17889760811143686.jpg

Our vision of sustainability

17928955366141447.jpg

Ideally located in Savièse - homeland of winegrowers at heart - the Domaine Candide Bridy could only cultivate vines. Founded in 1961, Domaine Candide Bridy - Winegrower and Winemaker - has grown over the decades. Since the 1990s, the Domaine has diversified by planting new grape varieties while highlighting native varieties. In the early 2000s, a new step was taken by favoring gentle farming methods, promoting soil fertility and maintaining biodiversity. From 2019, herbicides are banned and a quarter of the Estate is worked in organic farming. Adhering to the Valais agro-environmental networks, the Estate thus makes it possible to create habitats favorable to fauna and flora, to connect the natural environments with each other and to maintain a diversified viticultural landscape. Since 2021, the Estate has been undergoing organic conversion.

18051492040249521.jpg

In these vines that our ancestors uprooted from the rocks and in which they labored and worked with their own hands, today our know-how added to each ray of sunshine, to each drop of rain gives its aromas to the grapes and its character to the wine.

faire du vin

The recipes for excellence remain the same everywhere: respect for the environment and the terroirs, maturity of the grapes, limitation of yields, natural vinification, ... This is the price at which quality wines are obtained!

Our cellar team,  Eager to sublimate the work done in the vineyards, strives to preserve the finest and most characteristic aromas of the grape varieties that the Domaine cultivates. Favoring a gentle and natural vinification, without unnecessary inputs, we can guarantee the authenticity and traceability of all our cuvées.

Whether they are in vats, in barrels, in Dame-Jeanne. Whether white, light, fruity, aromatic or more robust. Whether they are red, complex, rich, or sweet or syrupy, they are above all free wines!

Fabricant de bière dans la brasserie
Vendanges_edited.jpg

60 years

of experience

A unique know-how.

17889760811143686.jpg

Unsere Vision von Nachhaltigkeit

17928955366141447.jpg

In idealer Lage in Savièse - der Heimat der Winzer im Herzen - konnte die Domaine Candide Bridy nur Weinreben kultivieren. 1961 gegründet, ist Domaine Candide Bridy – Winzer – über die Jahrzehnte gewachsen. Seit den 1990er Jahren hat sich die Domaine diversifiziert, indem neue Rebsorten gepflanzt und einheimische Sorten hervorgehoben wurden. In den frühen 2000er Jahren wurde ein neuer Schritt getan, indem schonende Anbaumethoden bevorzugt, die Bodenfruchtbarkeit gefördert und die Artenvielfalt erhalten wurden. Ab 2019 sind Herbizide verboten und ein Viertel des Gutes wird im ökologischen Landbau bewirtschaftet. In Anlehnung an die Walliser Agrarumweltnetzwerke ermöglicht das Weingut somit, für Fauna und Flora günstige Lebensräume zu schaffen, die natürlichen Lebensräume miteinander zu verbinden und eine abwechslungsreiche Weinbaulandschaft zu erhalten. Seit 2021 wird das Weingut auf Bio umgestellt.

18051492040249521.jpg

In diesen Reben, die unsere Vorfahren aus den Felsen gerissen und in denen sie mit ihren eigenen Händen gearbeitet und gearbeitet haben, fügt sich heute unser Know-how jedem Sonnenstrahl, jedem Regentropfen hinzu, der den Trauben seine Aromen und den Trauben seinen Charakter verleiht Wein.

faire du vin

Die Rezepte für Exzellenz bleiben überall gleich: Respekt vor der Umwelt und den Terroirs, Reife der Trauben, Begrenzung der Erträge, natürliche Weinbereitung, ... Das ist der Preis, zu dem Qualitätsweine gewonnen werden!

Unser Kellerteam,  Begierig darauf, die in den Weinbergen geleistete Arbeit zu sublimieren, bemüht er sich, die feinsten und charakteristischsten Aromen der Rebsorten zu bewahren, die die Domaine kultiviert. Durch die Bevorzugung einer schonenden und natürlichen Weinbereitung ohne unnötige Zusätze können wir die Echtheit und Rückverfolgbarkeit all unserer Cuvées garantieren.

Ob in Bottichen, in Fässern, in Dame-Jeanne. Ob weiß, leicht, fruchtig, aromatisch oder kräftiger. Ob sie rot, komplex, reich oder sogar süß oder sirupartig sind, sie sind vor allem freie Weine!

Fabricant de bière dans la brasserie
Vendanges_edited.jpg

60 Jahre

von Erfahrung

Ein einzigartiges Know-how.